Follow Us




info heading

info content

Click on image to view

Environment Plan

Environment Plan

Governing Bodies

Motorcycling SA
Motorcycling Australia

Round 1. Report

Rnd 1 SoloThe 2015 South Australian Reliability Trials Championship series once again returned to the Tarlee District for the first round. The Gawler MCC played host to the ‘Philip Haydon Trial’ a Day/ Night format that started and finished at the Tarlee Oval. Fine conditions greeted a healthy field of 127 competitors and 28 Rally non-competitive riders.

In the solo classes there are a few fresh faces making a statement on the competition, which means exciting times ahead for the championship. Results at this point are still provisional, final results will be up dated on the SA Reliability Championship website.

Young Gun Toby Lewis Kessner Motorcycles was able to stamp his authority by taking out the A grade Unlimited class as well as finishing 1st outright. Rowan Pumpa also put in two consistent laps to finish 2nd outright as well as 2nd in A grade, Sam Wegener rounded out the top three spot outright and in the A grade class.

In the Open 2 Stroke D Class, Todd Knight was able to impress and finish in 1st place and also rounding out the top ten outright position. Michael Collins was not far behind Todd’s tracks finishing 2nd and Lee Boehm rounded out the third spot by the narrowest of margins.

Alex Heidenrich rode outstanding in his first Reliability Trial, starting his championship off well with the E Class win, but narrowly missed out on a top ten finish in the outright standings finishing in 11th place. Jayden Higgins kept a close pursuit finishing 2nd and Ben Mayne wrapped up the 3rd spot in the E Class.

In the 271cc to 405cc 4 Stroke F Class, Daniel Hunt did a great job to edge out fellow competitors to take the class win, Ben Prior pushed hard till the end and finished 2nd and Brad Manuel rounded out the third place.

Brendon Noble took 15th outright position but took the top step in the G Class, kicking his championship campaign off well. Luke Edelbauer wrapped up 2nd place and Damian Voss finished in 3rd place in the 406cc to 470cc 4 Stroke G Class.

Ian Kakoschke put in a fantastic 2 laps finishing 9th outright but taking out the H Class in in the 471cc & Over 4 Stroke division. Harley Henning placed 2nd and Hector Evans finished in 3rd place.

Moto Trials lady star Sofie Kraft was the sole lady in the Ladies all powers class and finished her 2 laps. Great to see riders from other disciplines stepping over to give reliability trials a go, well done Sofie!

In the veterans class, David Manuel won by a fair margin from David Pitman in 2nd place who incurred a 30 point penalty, Peter Cunningham rounded out the 3rd place.

In the Master Class, Brenton Matters was able to ride his two laps battling jet lag and still took out the win. Peter Minge finished off in 2nd and David Hedger finished 3rd.

In the final class of Solo’s the Pre 1990 Class was won by Shane Kraft, 2nd was Adam Toolan & Peter Pring in 3rd.

Rnd 1 SidecarIn the Sidecar Division, 2014 Champions Launer & Rohrlach continued their winning ways taking out the Sidecar C Class, Matthew Neldner & Justin John finished up 2nd and 3rd Malcolm Rasmus & Nathan Saegenchnitter.

Sidecar J Class was taken out by Chris Rogers and passenger Mark Roesler, with husband & wife duo the Greenhalgh’s coming in 2nd and 3rd was Colin Simpson & Ashley Ball.

In the Sidecar K Class, female pair Kristy Schultz & Ayla Plowman finished 1st in always colourful fashion, 2nd was Russel Bailey & Greg Greenham and Damien Telke & passenger Christopher Cowie rounding out the 3rd spots.

The Series now heads to Sedan where Keyneton MCC will host the Mike Connors Trial on the 16 May.

Photos Courtesy Barossa Photo Company & Chris CaustMSA Logo